Top Ten Tuesday – Books that will make you cry

dab1c7a193a9920884082caecb5bcdb5

This was probably the worst top ten that I had to choose, I’m such an emotional reader that I find it difficult to find a book that didn’t made me cry. I will try my best to find the ones that made me cry the hardest :p
This weeks topic: Books that will make you cry.

 

(In no particular order)

  1. The Fault in Our Stars (John Green) – Presented without comment. Okay?  *sob* Okay.
  2. The Harry Potter Series  (J.K.Rowling)Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince I wasn’t prepared to loose him, I was too young to be in so much pain, it just broke my poor little heart. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows it wasn’t any of the deaths (major or minor), but rather the very last lines of the very last book. Judge me if you want.
  3. Eleanor and Park (Rainbow Rowell) – I knew this book was going to break my heart. I was right. There were a lot of feels in this one. The characters just became so real to me. I just wanted to hug them and make everything right for them.
  4. Looking for Alaska (John Green) – Oh John Green, is your sole purpose in life to make us all cry?
  5. If I stay and Where She Went (Gayle Forman) This is actually two books, but both of them made me cry like mad, for different reasons.
  6. Norwegian Wood (Haruki Murakami) – Is utterly heartbreaking. Set in 1960s Japan, Murakami’s most famous work follows a university student named Toru, whose life is altered by the suicides of people he loves. It’s a classic story of love, loss, and overcoming grief to seize life.
  7. Beautiful Disaster (Jamie McGuire) – Sweet Jesus, can we just take a moment here to discuss how this book throws your emotions around? I cried easily 3 times during this book.
  8. Mockingjay (Suzanne Collins) – KILL ALL MY FAVORITE CHARACTERS, WHY DON’T YOU, SUZANNE.
  9. Allegiant (Veronica Roth) – Choking, punched-in-the-chest, dying from asphyxiation sobs.
  10. The Book Thief ( Markus Zusak) – Predictaby enough, Holocaust books tent to end in tears for us. But this gorgeous, captivating account of nine-year old foster child is probably at the top of our pile.  What’s more romantic than a starving girl who can’t help but steal every book she comes across? Death’s unsentimental narration makes it all more raw.

Ana

 

Leave a comment